Short tutorial explaining that Descript projects are saved automatically to Descript Cloud; users do not need to manually save as long as they are connected to the Internet. The video explains the sync-status checkmark, background uploading/processing (e.g., analyzing files), and notes that processing continues even if the app is closed.
How do you save your descript project? The answer is you don't have to do it manually. It happens automatically. If you see this little check mark in the top that's telling you the sync status. So your project is automatically backing up to descript Cloud continuously. And as long as you see this check mark that says synced and backed up, everything's backed up, you're not going to lose anything. When you close descript, if you make a change like you select some words, I'll delete this just for demonstration purposes. And it happened just briefly, you see that, that spinning. If you add something like let me just add a video in here, it says analyzing file. And then it, right here, you'll see that it's processing, it's uploading it and processing it, putting it up on the cloud. And you can, you can, even when it is processing, you can safely close your descript project and that'll finish running in the background. But the answer is you don't have to save your descript project manually. It all happens automatically as long as you're connected to the Internet. If you like this, I recommend watching this video next.