Floyi Teams Explained: Shared Projects, Roles, and Credits (v2.2)

Floyi's team workspace lets multiple users share projects, brands, and research in one place. The team owner's credits cover everyone's work, admins can invite and manage members, and you switch between personal and team workspaces with a dropdown menu.
Chapters
All right. So one of the most desired features is finally here, the team's workspace. Now you're able to invite new members to your team, share brands, personas, the topical research, the topical maps, and the authority planner with briefs and drafts. You'll be able to share them with other members of your team. So down here, we have a toggle to switch between your personal and your team workspaces. So now that we're in the personal workspace, we can see all the projects that we have created. Now, if we switch over to the team, you can see that there are no projects here. So we can either create a first project or we can head back over to the personal workspace and then select one of your projects and transfer it over to the team workspace. Up here is a new button, is the lock button. If you click it, now you have the option to keep it in the personal workspace or switch it over to the team workspace. So let's go ahead and click on team. Let's confirm we want to move it. Now it's moved and we just switch over to the team workspace. And there it is. Now any projects in your team workspace will be shared across your team. So they'll have access to everything. To add new members of your team, let's go ahead and click on Settings. So now we have the Team tab in your settings. Here you can see your team credits, which are also your personal credits. So as the team owner, all your personal credits are also the team's credits. And so anytime a team member uses credits, it will be deducted from the team owner's credits. And it makes it really simple. So you don't have to worry about allotting a certain number of credits between your personal workspace and the team workspace, nor do you need to worry about allotting a certain number of credits to team member A, team member B, team member C, and so on. It just keeps it really simple. You have one pool of team credits. And if you click on credits history, you'll be able to see the history of all the actions on your team. And because there have been no actions taken by the team, there are no credits here. But in the future, when certain members of your team take actions, you'll be able to see what actions they took and who it was. So let's scroll down a little bit. Let's head over to the invite members section. Here you can invite certain members of your team. Let's go ahead and put in a member, their email address. And you don't have to worry about a team member not being on the Flowe platform yet, because an email will be sent to them and they'll be able to quickly register a new account. Now here are 2 main roles for team members. You have the team member by default, or you have the team admin. Team admins can add more members and manage the members of your team. Team members are not able to manage members or invite them. In both cases, for admin and member, neither of them are able to manage billing. So let's go ahead and send an invite. And now you can see here the pending invitation. If they, for some reason, didn't get it, you can resend the invite or you can revoke the invite. Now let's switch over to the other account of the person who's being invited. Let's go ahead and refresh this page and we'll see the team invitation. So they will also get an email, but if they're already signed into Flowe, they'll receive this popup invitation. So all they have to do is click accept. And now they're switched over to the team workspace. And now you could see that they're part of the team. So they could see the team owner, any team admins and anything. And you could see that they can't manage anything that's part of the team. They can't add more seats. They can't do any invites like we were doing over here. So they are a team member. Now switch over to billing and credits. You can see that billing is managed by the team owner, and you can see the credits overview. These total credits, monthly, pay-as-you-go, and free are all part of the user's personal credits. They're also able to see the number of team credits here. And of course you have it in the sidebar here, the total credits, which are the personal credits and the team credits. And on the owner account, you can see that the owner only has total credits because the owner's personal credits are the same as the team credits. So if we click over to the new team members projects space, you can see that new brand. And that is pretty much it. Then anything you do, any actions you take as a team member, they'll be shared across your whole team.
More from Yoyao

How to Run a Complete Content Audit on Your Topical Map (Rankings + AI Search)









