Usmanov explains how ClickUp's Add to List feature works. Tasks aren't duplicated when added to multiple lists; they simply appear in different places. One task can show up across several lists without creating copies.
Laura is wondering whether adding your ClickUp tasks to a second list is going to duplicate the task or not. Fortunately, you will not end up duplicating your task if you add it to a second list. If you go up here and you actually move the task that's just going to relocate it. And if you were to click on this little plus and utilize tasks in multiple lists to have this task or subtask show up in two places, you're not going to be duplicating the task this there will still only be one, but it'll just show up in two separate places. So it'll show up in list one and it'll show up in list two when you actually look at those areas. And even if you use automations to add a template or do anything else when you're adding to multiple lists, that template will just merge on top of the existing task and again not cause a new task to be created unless you're using the create a new task or duplicate task options. Hope that helps. Laura.