Share Screen as a Teacher

A walkthrough of VIVI's Share Screen feature for teachers. Shows how to share media and instructional resources with your class, use the toolbar, and manage sharing settings for classroom display.
Foreign As a teacher, you can utilize the Share Screen feature to share video files, audio files, images, websites, and other instructional resources for demonstration purposes. We are going to use an image that has been saved to the computer to share on the classroom display. It is helpful to have the content displayed on your computer before sharing your screen. Once logged into the VIVI application and connected to your classroom, select Share Screen. By clicking on the icon, the content that is on the device will display. To share a single window, select Share Window. In the pop up, choose the window to be shared, then click on Share Window. On Windows and most Mac devices, your screen will start sharing straight away. On other devices, you may need to complete another step such as Enable Screen Mirroring. VIVI will display a pop up prompt if another step is needed. When you are screen sharing, a blue floating toolbar will appear on the screen. You can move the toolbar anywhere on the screen by selecting the Navigator icon on the left hand side. Let's review the toolbar features. Stop Immediately Stops Sharing Pause freezes the shared content on the display, freeing up your device to complete other tasks. This allows you to capture any content shared to the classroom display and annotate the content in the whiteboard with one click. Timer Displays a floating countdown timer overlay on the classroom display. Give Control allows you to select a student to share from their device. Home will take you back to the main VIVI app while still actively sharing. Hide hides the toolbar. Clicking the arrow will expand the toolbar for additional feature access. Adjust volume levels of the VIVI display. Activating Movie mode allows for a 2 second buffer when playing video content to create improved playback. Activating Privacy mode prevents students from taking screenshots. To end sharing, select Stop from the toolbar. If using the web version of the application, there will be an additional step. When sharing Screen a window will appear asking you to choose which content should be displayed entire screen window or tab. Select the content and click Share in the bottom right corner. The screen window or tab selected will now share to the connected displ.










